Banner Block for Victoria Modern Quilt Guild, work in progress!

Some people would have sat down and done their banner block for the Victoria Modern Quilt Guild in under an hour, using the beautiful Kona Cottons Robert Kaufman so generously provided for our fledgling guild.  Hmm, yeah, not me …

But at least I’m working on it and keeping all the other balls in the air in my life …

IMG_0054

Cardinal, cactus and celestial

Here’s one of the fish blocks for Pirate Girl’s quilt

IMG_0058which I’ll post more about as time goes by.

While making fish blocks, I didn’t actually sew one this way (although I well could have, LOL!)

IMG_0028

but it did get me thinking …

IMG_0055except why stop with a plain “background” in the large area?

IMG_0056

and for that matter, wouldn’t a little more cardinal be a Good Thing?

What do YOU think?  Does this say “modern”?

IMG_0057

Leave a Reply

