Pink Butterfly layout

Up on the design wall, here’s a photo from my iPhone

photo(75)

Same layout, photo from my iPad (which doesn’t have a flash)

photo(76)

The baby for whom this is intended has arrived and is a girl!  Not knowing the gender ahead of time, I had hoped to have 12 pink slabs and 12 blue slabs completed.  I debated mixing pink and blue but then thought that more negative space might be a good thing.

photo(77)

OVER TO YOU NOW, DEAR READER:

  • What’s your opinion?
  • What’s weird with this layout?
  • Which photo is better of the two pink layouts, iPhone or iPad?

There are no right or wrong answers, just your own thoughts, please!

Interested in exploring the modern quilt esthetic.  Satin Moon has a modern mini-quilt challenge and I plan to pick up my kit today.  It was ALMOST ready to roll on Wednesday but they insisted on keeping it a surprise until the kits were prepared.  And the first meeting of the Victoria branch of the Modern Quilt Guild is meeting at Satin Moon next Thursday, so It’ll be interesting to see everyone’s show and share.  I may have to organize my slab quilt pix into an album on my iPad since the baby is waiting for her gift!

Leave a Reply

