Process Pledge

This has been going for a while but trust me to stumble onto things long after they happen!

Anyway I figure since I’m already doing this I can safely take the pledge.  So what if I’m the 892nd person to leap on the bandwagon?

And I’m posting ROssie’s prompts as a reminder to myself and others:

  • Do you have any new sketches to show?
  • Is this design inspired by a past quilt or someone else’s quilt you saw (link, please)?
  • Does the color palette come from somewhere specific?
  • Are you trying to evoke a specific feeling?
  • Is this quilt intended for a specific person?  How did that inform your choices?
  • Are you following a pattern, emulating a block you saw somewhere, using a liberated process, or totally winging it?
  • What are you hating about this quilt at this stage?  What do you love?
  • Did you push yourself to try something new?
  • In working on the quilt, are you getting ideas about what you might want to try next?  What?  Did you sketch it?

Stay tuned for more about the other two workshops I took at the retreat and other fun things!

Leave a Reply

