Spot the deliberate error!

Joans placemats0001Last weekend I volunteered as an assistant at our Quilt Guild sale.  This was the first time I attended ~ last year I had only just moved to the island and something or other came up that weekend so I didn’t even get to visit.

Next year I’m gung ho with intentions to volunteer for the Friday morning when it’s a feeding frenzy.  By my Friday evening shift it was quiet although there were some serious shoppers.  I got the opportunity to ask some of the others about their work and discovered a couple of people who work in production mode year round for the holiday craft sale season.  I also got the chance to shop and picked up a matched set of placemats and coasters made by Joan Wotherspoon, who is one of the guilds’ heavy hitters.  The coasters were on one table and the placemats on another.

Still it was my DD at home who spotted the “deliberate error” ~ not REALLY an error but something I hadn’t noticed.  Can you see what it is?

Leave a Reply

