I’ve been slimed …

slimed0003

… well, greenwashed really, but slimed sounds better.

I trusted the Method company to have concern for the environment and put out good household cleaning products at a premium price.   Up to now I’ve been happy with the products I’ve tried but now I’m ticked.

They have discontinued their Aroma Pills, just months after I paid a premium price for the system.  I liked that the scents are subtle, unlike some other companies whose products hit you over the head with Rose Garden, Summer Meadow or Ocean Breeze.

This is just typical corporate duplicity!  It’s all very well for the bottom of the box to say “recycle. always” but now the unit itself is going to end up in the landfill as soon as the supply of pill refills I found on clearance is exhausted, and I’ll be shelling out more money for some other transient product.  How rude!

This definitely gives me pause to look around for locally produced environmentally sound household products.  Several companies were at the  Island Organics Festival.

Stay tuned, as I’m emailing a link to this post to Method.  We’ll see if they have the gumption to respond.

One Response to “I’ve been slimed …”

  1. Sarah Says:

    i could always try and find that potpourri i made in kindergarten 🙂


Leave a Reply

