Chameleon Bag

P7051318

I know I said I was going to be less like a chameleon, but I figure that doesn’t apply to clothing …

This felt bag is from Nepal via Fibres of Life fair trade handicrafts of Calgary.  It’s beautifully made and hopefully will last a long time, ESPECIALLY as the silkscreened panel can be changed at will.  I indulged myself and got the two shown here.  The brooch shown with the cranberry panel is felt and a button and was an extra.

Hmm, I’m already thinking that extra panels could be easily constructed out of this and that for further fun and self-expression.  Stay tuned.

P7051320

One great thing about this one is that the handle is nice and long.  Usually when I go purse shopping, I can’t find anything I like with a long enough handle.

This past week I worked for 40-1/2 hours, much in connection with the community quilt.  Next week will probably be less productive as there are things on the home front that have to be taken care of.  But hopefully I’ll fit in some creative endeavours too.

Leave a Reply

