Raw-Art Journal appetizer

Here’s a study page I made in my sketch book to try out ideas for the loose leaf pages I’ve made for Quinn McDonald’s raw-art journal project.

For the journals to circulate in libraries, Quinn owns the copyright to the actual pages but this is just a study.  The finished pages bear only a slight resemblance to this.trapped snowflakes study0001 However other than signing and dating the pages, I restrained myself and included NO TEXT.  Hopefully I’ve conveyed some meaning without it.

And they will be posted by Quinn when she receives them.  I would say “shortly” but let’s be realistic, we’re talking the tender mercies of Canada Post being involved here!

Will post more about my trip to AZ last week ~ for a variety of reasons it has taken longer than I thought to settle down and hit my stride since my return.  I saw so many people and although I dealt with many loose ends, I also generated more contacts to follow up on, and some of the loose ends themselves generated further to-dos to be dealt with here.

Of course no one dies with an empty in-basket.

One Response to “Raw-Art Journal appetizer”

  1. EvePlumb Says:

    Today, Plumb resides in Laguna Beach, California, with her second husband Kenneth Pace, a business consultant. She works as an artist, has served as a member of the Laguna Beach Board of Adjustments/Design Review Board since February 2002, and was elected chair pro-tem of that board in February 2005. She served as pro-tem of the board until her third eve plumb term expired in January 2008, at which time she declined to reapply for the board.


Leave a Reply

