Theme Thursday

A recent discussion about graphic design reminded me of Helvetica, a documentary on the typeface that had me riveted.  Once you’ve seen this, you will see your surroundings with a different eye, believe me!

Dr. Max Lasher’s work on colour psychology is better known in Europe than North America.  I remember a Penguin paperback in the 70s that had coloured tiles you could tear out to do the test on yourself.  Now it’s online here.  I’ve tried it several times and it’s spooky, almost like it’s reading my mind!

My DD turned me on to Polyvore.  Although primarily a digital art playground for fashionistas, there is more to it than that.  I found a group that invited people to submit sets on interior design, and another group , All You Need is Art that bans fashion sets.  Sets are the digital designs people create by layering different elements.  They’re square and remind me of album cover art, which has disappeared from the contemporary arts.

Posted in Art. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Theme Thursday”

  1. severnyproductions Says:

    That is spooky. i took the colour test and the results were spot on. un believable


Leave a Reply

