Theme Thursday ~ Moving Day

For some reason, a number of the cool links I’ve noted over the past week are moving or changing.   So these are duly noted.

Laurence Martin is a fibre artist living in Saskatchewan whose works reflect her (yes, Laurence is a unisex name in France) childhood in Morocco.  I’ve admired her work for years and am sorry that she is currently facing major health challenges.

Sewq is moving (mentioned last Thursday).  Once I know where she’s going I will repost.

To see an example of what Wordle does, click here. This can lead to cool journaling for those who just like to jot down a bunch of words and thoughts.  Plus you can play with other people’s words too.  The Wordle website can be reached from the link and has some striking examples.

And another great spot for playing around is at the Behr Virtual Home Color Center, where you can try out wild colour schemes with the click of a mouse.

Here’s my current concept of a lovely living room, and you gotta love the names they give the colours:  rose sorbet, sweet vanilla, and Carolina parakeet.  Mmm, I’m hungry, I could really go for a parakeet right about now (tastes like chicken!).living room0001

The same software is also at the Home Depot paint department. I love mooching around there helping myself to paint chips; the program enables that because a person using it looks more like someone who is about to order large quantities of paint than a person who is pocketing all the cool metallic paint chips for collaging!

3 Responses to “Theme Thursday ~ Moving Day”

  1. quinncreative Says:

    I love the parakeet idea! Some nice links. I loved the invention of permalinks, and then people started moving those. Grrr. OK, I’m going back to play at the color chip place. (My Creative Theme Thursday is up at http://quinncreative.wordpress.com/2009/05/14/creative-play-theme-thursday-2/ And that’s the permalink!

  2. Harun Says:

    Dig your new blog mom! =)


Leave a Reply

