Is this a new block?

mqg test banner block002

Believe it or not I had my test block from yesterday out and very carefully (as I thought) followed it.  But something got lost in translation.  Can you spot the non deliberate error?

mqg test banner block001

Yep, I had the red triangle and square sewn together wrong.

There might be all kinds of secondary patterns with these blocks, although not something I’m about to start exploring at this juncture.  However knowing me I can bet even if I set out to make a gazillion of either block it would probably spawn a number of deviant blocks despite my best efforts.  Could be interesting though if done in three fabrics consistently.  You would end up with a scrap effect without actually using scraps (which is usually what I’m doing!)

anyway this block needs to be above all DONE because tonight’s Modern Quilt Guild Victoria meeting at Satin Moon is the deadline.

If the top block doesn’t already have a name I’m thinking Perverted Pinwheel.  But maybe it already has a name, does anyone know?

2 Responses to “Is this a new block?”

  1. wombatquilts Says:

    Oh I like the perverted pinwheel… almost as much as I like its name!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

